Introduction to the Online Gaming Business MAIN
Software Licensing and a List of Companies that Provide Internet Casino and Sportsbook Software SOFTWARE
Online Marketing Companies that get Web Traffic to a Casino Web Site MARKETING
Sublicensing an Online Gambling operation from a Licensee SUBLICENSING
Payment Processing and Merchant Accounts for Online Gambling operations to use ECOMMERCE
Software Considerations GAMETYPES
Legislation issues for the USA and abroad LEGAL
Internet Betting and Other Gambling/Casino Related Conferences CONFERENCES
Economic Factors worth considering with an Online Gaming Operation ECONOMICS
Things to Watch for when Starting an Online Betting Business PITFALLS
Forums - Hear what others have to say about the business MESSAGE BOARDS
Internet Gambling Links: News, Stocks, Organizations, etc. LINKS
About Yorktown Ventures and the Author ABOUT US

STARTCASINO . COM
Independent Information Site on Starting an Online Casino Business
 
 
MESSAGE BOARDS           Social Bookmarks:  Delicious  Digg  Reddit  Magnolia  Newsvine  Furl  Facebook  Technorati

By both reading the contents of and posting on this message board, you agree to our Disclaimers

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Buyers Beware
Posted by: wagerguys (200.122.157.---)
Date: January 31, 2009 09:23AM

Please lets try to clean up this message board. To many scammers here selling stolen software, and lists that are garbage.

lets try to single out and the real players from the scammers so the public will be able to get a fair, and honest chance at success in this business.


MARK
1-888-321-3879
mark@wagerguys.com
[www.wagerguys.com]

Powered By
wagerguys.com
Costa Rica

Re: Buyers Beware
Posted by: CainoManNow (---.range81-152.btcentralplus.com)
Date: January 31, 2009 11:19AM


This is true, the only way you can be sure of a company is to do backround checks by using sites like sportsbookreview.com etc. I can't see any reviews of anything you sell. Can you tell me what software you use or any crediable source that can prove you are for real.


Sorry to be harsh but i am sure you understand, many companies say stuff like 'lets clean up the market' but they only do this so the heat doesnt come at them.


Thanks
CasinoMan

Re: Buyers Beware
Posted by: wagerguys (200.122.157.---)
Date: January 31, 2009 11:43AM

Hello Henry,
If you look in the software section of this site you will see my company information. I am a software solution provider I sell "my software and services" I am not a reseller.

I persoanlly know the majority of the real people that post here as well as the owner of this network of sites Mark Lesxxxx

I have been in this industry and living in CR for 13 years.

Anybody thats anybody in this industry knows my software.

I am public, my name, my email, my toll free number, are all public and has allways been that way!!!

MARK
1-888-321-3879
mark@wagerguys.com
[www.wagerguys.com]

Powered By
wagerguys.com
Costa Rica

Re: Buyers Beware
Posted by: CainoManNow (---.range81-152.btcentralplus.com)
Date: January 31, 2009 04:49PM


What network does your poker run from? also do you work with any bigger sites?

sorry this in not an interagation just trying to see what sort of provider you are.


Best

Re: Buyers Beware
Posted by: CainoManNow (---.range86-162.btcentralplus.com)
Date: February 1, 2009 05:42AM


Also not everyone who has been in the industry knows you.

You sent me a message of a site that you provide software to... SBGglobal.com, they use Mercedes software so eaither you re-sell mercedes software or you are the new name for mercedes software. For everyone who does'nt know about mercedes they where a rip off company that has since gone bust.

Can you explain the whole mercedes software thing?

Re: Buyers Beware
Posted by: wagerguys (200.122.157.---)
Date: February 2, 2009 02:09AM

Hello Henry,

Well where to start First of all as you and the world knows Mercedes Software was originally developed for the sole use of sbgglobal that was derived from the original source purchased with the acquisition of Sdbglobal after its downfall in 1996.

Shortly after my computer firm was contracted by the interested purchasers of sdbglobal to travel to CR and inventory, and place a value on the infrastructure, and source, that would ultimately become Mercedes software.

My firm was then contracted to maintain all network, and system administration responsibilities. I personally worked with the 2 original programmers for a period of one year and at that point took over all the development responsibilities for two more years.

I returned stateside for about one year before I was summoned to help with the software again as the company had grown to the point that the software would not sustain the volume at peak.

I took on the role as partner and president of Mercedes Software and redesigned the entire system from the ground up with the assistance of 26 talented designers, programmers, spec engineers "STEVE" and sales staff.

In 2006 the principal investors had a possibility of the sale of sbg combined with Mercedes software to a European company, and decided to downsize the company, move it in-house, and keep 6 principal maintenance developers. With the gambling law passage the deal was dead overnight.

When the decision to move the company in-house was made, my decision to was made it was time for me to start my own company "Wagerguys" based on sound business morals, and not the mindset, or business practices of the company that ran my software.

Wagerguys sells enterprise, scalable, quality software. Whether you have 5 work stations or 500. Our backend OS is Linux and oracle. We license our Sportsbook, Casino, and Racebook software without royalties. Wagerguys also has its own cashier system built in so no need for that third party expense to handle your transactions.

Our software can run post-up, credit, and per head operations. All backend access is defined by profile. Agent’s profiles allow you to offer different line sets to different packages.

For a complete list of features and associated costs drop me an email or call me on our toll free line.

Henry please take a minute and give us all a little background history on yourself, and some history of your php based sportsbook.

P.S Mercedes Software still exists.


MARK
1-888-321-3879
mark@wagerguys.com
[www.wagerguys.com]

Powered By
wagerguys.com
Costa Rica



Your Name: 
Your Email: 
Subject: 

This is a moderated forum. Your message will remain hidden until it has been approved by a moderator or administrator
 



MAIN    SOFTWARE    MARKETING    SUBLICENSING    E-COMMERCE    GAME TYPES    LEGAL ISSUES    CONFERENCES    ECONOMICS    PITFALLS    MESSAGE BOARDS    LINKS    ABOUT US


Questions/Comments? Email the WEBMASTER
Interested in Advertising on this page? E-mail HERE
   Last Update: May 2012    Legal Disclaimers
Copyright © 2000-2012
Yorktown Ventures, Inc
All rights reserved