Introduction to the Internet Sportsbook and Casino Business MAIN
Software Licensing and a List of Companies that Provide Online Casino and Sportsbook Software SOFTWARE
Internet Marketing Companies that get Web Traffic to a Casino Web Site MARKETING
Sublicensing an Internet Casino operation from a Licensee SUBLICENSING
Payment Processing and Merchant Accounts for Internet Casino operations to use ECOMMERCE
Software Considerations GAMETYPES
Legislation issues for the USA and abroad LEGAL
Online Sportsbook and Casino and Other Gambling/Casino Related Conferences CONFERENCES
Economic Factors worth considering with an Internet Sportsbook and Casino Operation ECONOMICS
Things to Watch for when Starting an Internet Sportsbook and Casino Business PITFALLS
Forums - Hear what others have to say about the business MESSAGE BOARDS
Online Casino Links: News, Stocks, Organizations, etc. LINKS
About Yorktown Ventures and the Author ABOUT US

STARTCASINO . COM
Independent Information Site on Starting an Internet Casino Business
 
 
MESSAGE BOARDS           Social Bookmarks:  Delicious  Digg  Reddit  Magnolia  Newsvine  Furl  Facebook  Technorati

By both reading the contents of and posting on this message board, you agree to our Disclaimers

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
plugincasino.com - SCAM??
Posted by: Joe (62.47.213.---)
Date: March 22, 2002 12:47AM

Hello,

I have ordered the CD from plugincasino.com and
after 6 weeks I didn't receive a CD but a download
link for the package. I did a tour design for a casino
and need further instructons to get started but nobody
from plugincasino ever replies to emails.

Has anyone had similar or other experiences with them?
They charged my CC but I never really received anything
for it....

Any help would be very appreciated!!

thanks, @#$%&

plugincasino.com - SCAM??- Definitely warning sigs
Posted by: Webmaster (---.se.client2.attbi.com)
Date: March 26, 2002 06:54PM

I went to the site......Looks like another potential scam deal...

No telephone - No address. Contact us leads to some form to fill out.

I also did a WHOIS lookup. Here's what I found:

Registrant:
Casino Builder (WN-D-93347229)
White Chapel
Kingstown
.,.

Domain Name: PLUGINCASINO.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Admin, Domain (18851513I) plugincasino@yahoo.com
Casino Builder
White Chapel
Kingstown, . .
VC
. 999-999-9999
Billing Contact:
Admin, Domain (18785134I) plugincasino@yahoo.com
Casino Builder
White Chapel
Kingstown, . .
VC
. 999-999-9999

Record last updated on 16-Feb-2002.
Record expires on 25-Jun-2002.
Record created on 25-Jun-2001.
Database last updated on 26-Mar-2002 16:20:00 EST.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS.WEBFEVER.NET 216.147.78.203
NS2.WEBFEVER.NET 216.147.82.46


Once again, this person is hiding behind the net. He couldn't even give the phone # in the regustry.

Conclusion: This individual has something to hide and is possibly doing something illegal. That means you won't be treated fairly or honorably.

Like I said before, people really need to be careful who they assocaite with in this business.

There are good guys out there, and there are bad guys. Often people approach me to consult to advise them where people stand in this business. Associate with the bad guys and you<b>WILL</B> get ripped off.



Your Name: 
Your Email: 
Subject: 

This is a moderated forum. Your message will remain hidden until it has been approved by a moderator or administrator
 



MAIN    SOFTWARE    MARKETING    SUBLICENSING    E-COMMERCE    GAME TYPES    LEGAL ISSUES    CONFERENCES    ECONOMICS    PITFALLS    MESSAGE BOARDS    LINKS    ABOUT US


Questions/Comments? Email the WEBMASTER
Interested in Advertising on this page? E-mail HERE
   Last Update: May 2012    Legal Disclaimers
Copyright © 2000-2012
Yorktown Ventures, Inc
All rights reserved